TOP

PTO Meeting – Mon, Jan 7 2019 @ 6:30 am

Come to the next PTO meeting on Monday, Jan 7 at 6:30 am in the Media Center.  Learn about activities and events in the school, meet other parents, vote on school-wide issues, and get involved!  This is YOUR SCHOOL!

Child care will be provided by King Care for school aged children during the PTO meeting.

TOP

Bagel Friday: Feb 8th @ 8:10 am

Join us for Bagel Friday on Feb 8th starting at 8:10 AM

Enjoy talking with other King parents, students, and even teachers while having bagels, muffins, and  beverages before school in the Multi Purpose Room.

  • Bagels and cream cheese: $2
  • Muffins: $2
  • Coffee and orange juice: $1

 

TOP

Save the Date – School Events

Check back here regularly for event dates and be sure to mark your calendar!

Bagel Friday(s):  October 12, November 9, December 7, February 8, March 15, April 12, May 10

Learning Garden Work Day:  Sunday, Oct. 21

Harvest Moon:  Wednesday, Oct 24

Disability Awareness Day:  Wednesday, November 14

Turkey Trot:  Friday, Nov 16

Fall Book Fair:  Dec 3 – 7

Bingo Night:  Thursday, Jan 24

International Night:  Saturday, Feb. 23

Spring Book Fair:  March 11 – 15

Silent Auction:  Friday, April 12

Science Olympiad:  May 11, 2019

Ice Cream Social:  Friday, June 7

TOP

Mark your calendars – King 2018 – 2019 PTO Meetings!

Calling all parents!  The first PTO  meeting is Monday, September 17th at 6:30 pm in the Media Center.

Parents and Teachers (the “P” and “T” in PTO) meet monthly to discuss important school issues.  You can meet other parents and learn how the PTO supports the classrooms, field trips, and extra-curricular activities.

Child care will be provided by KingCare for school aged children during the PTO meeting.

Future PTO meetings for the year will be (in the Media Center).  Please note that we have changed it up this year to try to accommodate more parents and added a few mornings meetings.  We hope to see some new faces this year!

  • Monday, Sept 17, 2018 @ 6:30pm
  • Monday, Oct 15, 2018 @ 6:30pm
  • Thursday, Nov 8, 2018 @ 8:00am
  • Monday, Dec 10, 2018 @ 6:30pm
  • Monday, Jan 7, 2019 @ 6:30pm
  • Thursday, Feb 7, 2019 @ 8:00am
  • Monday, Mar 18, 2019 @ 6:30pm
  • Monday, Apr 8, 2019 @ 6:30pm
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019 @ 8:00am
  • Monday, Jun 10, 2019 @ 6:30pm
TOP

Drop Off and Pick Up at King: An Essential Guide

Check out our  Drop-off and Pick-up Guide!!!

Check out these fliers to ensure the safety of our children and to help traffic move through the circle quickly, including the AAPS buses.

It is critical that each and every parent (or caregiver) follow these instructions.

The five key pointers are:

1. Right in, right out, go slowly – you can ONLY turn right into the drop off circle from 8:30 am – 9:00 am and 3:45 pm – 4:15 pm.

2. There is only one way to drive through the circle – obey the “do not enter sign.”

3. Children exit the car on the curb side (passenger side, or right side) ONLY.  No one should ever exit on the left side of the car.  This is very dangerous for the children and the drivers.

4.  Pull up as far as you can – parents should drop off students close to the front doors to allow more cars to pull into the circle area.

5. Do not park and/or leave your car in the drop off circle.  The drop off circle is for drop off and pick up only.

Thank you for helping keep King students safe!

For more information and maps, see the map and pdf following:

Be sure to check out our new drop off map!